play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car Lot.

At The Car Lot. we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car Lot.

The Car Lot.
5
4.6

Based on 79 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Misleading advertising!

    By Matt B on 09 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I would not purchase from The Car Lot again after advertising and selling me an Audi A3 with full dealership service history. What I've established is the vehicle has partial dealership service history, however the last service was carried out some backstreet garage! This is not what I was told when I purchased the vehicle and was assured by Christiann that the vehicle had FDSH. Not happy as this will affect the resale value of the car.


  • 5

    I have never experienced such awful behaviour.

    By Anonymous on 20 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    An horrendous experience. Do not touch this company with a bargepole.


  • 5

    Excellent service highly recommend as a trader

    By Alex A on 07 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service I travelled from the midlands headed back within hours with new van Thankyou again


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 05 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a cheap run around for hubby to use for work. Within 2 days it needed a new exhaust now there's something wrong with the alternator. Whether I am buying a car gor £1000 or £10,000 I expect the same customer service. Very disappointed


  • 5

    Conman fake logbook

    By Anonymous on 07 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a tourneo custom from christian and all the paperwork and logbook are false. He also stated he would provide 12 months m.o.t and he didnt i had to take it to a garage my self. Im now left with a very expensive ornament on my driveway as i cant even tax the vehicle as the numbers on the logbook dont exist. I spoke to john on the phone who stated if you provide your card details i will fix the issue for you which i refused to do since then all calls and messages have been ignored.. avoid this seller at all costs..


  • 5

    Audi A4 Avant, missing parts, bad service.

    By Tamer A on 23 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I have bought an Audi Avant from this seller. Lots of issues. They did not bring the necessary papers to tax the car. No Logbook, though they said they will send. The car was very dirty, The rear window washes is not working, The tyres are not as described, and The Luggage cover is missing. I have sent them 3 emails but they still dont answer about the missing parts.


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By Deborah C on 27 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    All staff helpful and friendly not pushy .Excellent service


  • 5

    Disappointment is an understatement

    By Gemma S on 21 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Car not fit for purpose, handed back (hour drive each way) to fix and after 7 weeks told all fixed. Nothing was fixed and terrible inspection report proving failed repairs allowed me to reject the car finally with help of finance company.


  • 5

    Very honest trader,credit to the industry.

    By John B on 27 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Paid a deposit on a vehicle, found out a few hours later that the insurance was a lot more expensive than previously quoted and meant I couldn't afford the car, the deposit was refunded with no questions asked, very decent and very much appreciated, lesson now learnt to double check everything, I was an over excited 20 year old buying a 4x4.


‹ Prev Next ›