play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car Lot.

At The Car Lot. we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car Lot.

The Car Lot.
5
4.7

Based on 72 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Amazballs !!!

    By Julie M on 20 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service with a great personal touch Christian and john really help and take care of all your needs and make buying a car a pleasure Will truly recommend this car garage to all


  • 5

    The Car Lot- Huddersfield

    By NICHOLAS L on 26 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent. Friendly staff, very straightforward to deal with. Very happy with the new car!


  • 5

    Go and have the car lot experience

    By ANNE L on 18 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I cannot praise this company enough for their marvellous service on there car sales we purchased a car from them this week,everything was taken care of regarding all the paper work with full efficently . There is a great choice of cars and not overpriced we were able to get the car we wanted the sales staff are well informed and very easy to deal with I would fully recommend them to anyone looking for a automobile of quality 5 stars!!!


  • 5

    100% customer satisfaction

    By Maria B on 15 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought my Audi A1 s'line from 'The car lot' last week, I can't recommend these two guys enough, totally friendly and there customer service was outstanding, nothing was to much bother and there after service care has also been 100% , will definitely be travelling the 3 hours when I decide to change my car again......


  • 5

    Excellent service and price

    By Kay M on 09 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    I am a women on her own and l was really worried about buying a car especially from a dealer. I could not have picked a better place to buy my car. The service was excellent he even offered to refund my deposit if l didn't want it. Most of all l had my dream car with not only really competive price but he also paid for 12 months MOT and a service for total piece of mind. I drove away feeling happy and knowing that l had nothing to worry about as he also did a 12 month warranty. If your looking for a place to buy a car l would highly recommend the Car Lot.


  • 5

    very good I'd buy from them again

    By Graham C on 09 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with The Car Lot - phoned up about a car & asked if they could send me some photos to my phone with me being in Sheffield & Car Lot in Huddersfield - with in 5mins they sent me photos then phoned me to make sure I'd got them - Next morning phoned to say I was on my way to look at the car - car was ready clean & looking lovely - they gave us time to look round the car didn't push us for a answer- gave us a good test drive then left me & wife alone to talk .said yes to having the car & picked it up 2days later the car was clean & polished waiting for us - the paper work took 15 mins & we was on our way very happy with The Car Lot & the car - Would highly recommend them


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 05 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a cheap run around for hubby to use for work. Within 2 days it needed a new exhaust now there's something wrong with the alternator. Whether I am buying a car gor £1000 or £10,000 I expect the same customer service. Very disappointed


  • 5

    Conman fake logbook

    By Anonymous on 07 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a tourneo custom from christian and all the paperwork and logbook are false. He also stated he would provide 12 months m.o.t and he didnt i had to take it to a garage my self. Im now left with a very expensive ornament on my driveway as i cant even tax the vehicle as the numbers on the logbook dont exist. I spoke to john on the phone who stated if you provide your card details i will fix the issue for you which i refused to do since then all calls and messages have been ignored.. avoid this seller at all costs..


  • 5

    Audi A4 Avant, missing parts, bad service.

    By Tamer A on 23 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I have bought an Audi Avant from this seller. Lots of issues. They did not bring the necessary papers to tax the car. No Logbook, though they said they will send. The car was very dirty, The rear window washes is not working, The tyres are not as described, and The Luggage cover is missing. I have sent them 3 emails but they still dont answer about the missing parts.


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By Deborah C on 27 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    All staff helpful and friendly not pushy .Excellent service