play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car Lot.

At The Car Lot. we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car Lot.

The Car Lot.
5
5.0

Based on 48 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Deal done quick and understood

    By JOCK B on 17 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very good and polite salesman,good deal.would recommend to others.


  • 5

    No worries

    By ADAM P on 13 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    I purchased long distance. I put down a deposit had an RAC inspection done. Nothing left for me to do or worry about. Car clean and serviced on arrival for pick up. As hassle free as car buying gets.

    Reply from The Car Lot. on 15/07/19

    Thanks for your business glad your happy with your purchase let me know when your next in the market for changing your vehicle. Thanks again John @ The Car Lot Huddersfield


  • 5

    Select cars and great service

    By LEE P on 04 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Nothing like some of the grand car sales places that now exist but clearly a company which carefully selects the right cars to sell. I spoke with them about a vehicle and took them for their word before travelling an hour an a half a few days later to view. It was exactly as described and I wasn't disappointed. They came across as an honest bunch of guys which were very conscious you go away a happy customer. There were also no pressure tricks as some other reviews have alluded to. In fact I was left to go on my own test drive and then had time after to view the vehicle with no presence from them whatsoever.


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By KATIE G on 04 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic customer service , friendly approachable staff, easy to deal with, can’t recommend enough


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Richard K on 16 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Car was well presented, sale people friendly and went the extra mile.

    Reply from The Car Lot. on 22/03/19

    Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and thanks again for your business I look forward to your next purchase...


  • 5

    ALL IN ALL A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE

    By PAUL J on 05 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Good guys not at all what you perceive second hand car dealers to be. Nothing too much trouble, not at all pushy, gave fair part exchange price for our vehicle although we could have probably asked a little more for it. Would recommend to family & friends.


  • 5

    credit where credit is due

    By Christopher H on 07 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    I don't normally do reviews but credit where credit is due. I found these guys to be open and honest, not pushy but helpful and friendly. I would recommend and use again. I don't say that very often. Thanks John and gang


  • 5

    Good car buying experience

    By DANIEL M on 25 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great choice of vehicles and friendly polite staff Highly recommend!


  • 5

    5 star from start to finish, thank you Car Lot.

    By Robin C on 09 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly service with no pressure, the car I bought was well presented and in excellent condition plus they gave me a good part ex price on my old car .5 star


  • 5

    Friendly, helpful and Knowledgeable

    By KELLY C on 01 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    A brilliant experience from start to finish. I had been looking for an upgrade for my car for a while. I was allowed a test drive first and any queries I had about finance were answered clearly. All members of staff were approachable, friendly and kind. It's a great business and I love my new car. I would highly recommend buying from The Car Lot.


‹ Prev Next ›