play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car Lot.

At The Car Lot. we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car Lot.

The Car Lot.
5
5.0

Based on 38 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top guys!

    By Tomasz R on 17 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly but not pushy, happy to sort test drive at short notice for as long as I wanted, agreed a great deal. On collection car was well presented, and the paperwork quick and no fuss, or trying to sell me extras like some other garages. Overall, an absolute pleasure to deal with. Would definitely return again.


  • 5

    Made car buying an easy experience

    By Neil T on 08 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    First class service. Thank you Really pleased with my new car. Would definitely recommend The Car Lot


  • 5

    Excellent service from start to finish.

    By Julie S on 28 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    We receive fantastic service when we purchased a car from The Car-Lot. John was excellent to deal with & made the whole process very easy. The car we brought was presented extremely well unlike some dealership we have visited previously. What impressed us is that they had also serviced the car knowing that it would need one imminently. Would most definitely recommend.


  • 5

    A great purchase experience

    By Jim C on 17 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    A great service from this dealer. A pleasure to do business with. Knowledgeable about the car I was purchasing.


  • 5

    Fabulous company, would highly recommend. Thanks.

    By Pamela B on 29 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly guys, easy to deal with, vehicles are very competitively priced, would highly recommend this company, and they make fab Yorkshire tea, what’s not to like 😉.!! Fab.


  • 5

    Fab dealership, can't recommend them enough!

    By Sophia B on 21 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a 64 plate Renault clio from The Car Lot, and my experience was A+ from start to finish. I traveled a long way to buy the car and John and Christiaan couldn't of been more helpful with making me feel at ease and providing all of the information that I required. They also took my 'very well loved' elderly clio as a part exchange at a more than reasonable price. The new car itself is pristine with very low mileage and no adviseries. It got the heads up from my trusty mechanic yesterday who said it was 'spot on'. The guys at this place are very knowledgeable, trustworthy and have top banter! They also make a cracking cup of Yorkshire tea. Trusted dealers and I would recommend to anybody! Thanks guys!


  • 5

    Good experience.

    By CIARAN C on 20 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and quick service and picked me up from the train station as travelling from N.Ireland. Very happy with the car.


  • 5

    0 to A5 in 30 Minutes

    By Andy W on 17 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent efficient service. Dealership looks good and range of cars excellent.


  • 5

    Pleasure to do business with them

    By ANNE J on 11 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly sales rep ..not pushy Fair and willing to negotiate. Good quality vehicle exactly as described Very pleased with the whole experience and would recommend them without hesitation.


  • 5

    Nothing was Too much trouble !!!

    By Frank H on 27 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    We found the experience of buying our new Landrover Discovery from the Car Lot a pleasant one. Chris and John were honest and gave us good advice. Nothing was too much trouble for them and we would have no hesitation in recommending this company. Thanks Gents for you help and understanding. We look forward too seeing you when we pick up the tow bar.


‹ Prev Next ›