play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car Lot.

At The Car Lot. we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car Lot.

The Car Lot.
5
5.0

Based on 21 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very happy

    By LINTON E on 02 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Chris and John were brilliant very excellent Customer service will advise anyone who looking for a car to recommend these guys they even pick me up from the train station.


  • 5

    The Car Lot is a car dealer to trust.

    By Darryl B on 27 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    When the exact car we wanted was 130 miles away we thought twice. In the event it was more than worth the journey as the salesman is a total credit to the industry in the way he handled the transaction. He was truly professional and went out of his way to accommodate us on a Sunday.


  • 5

    Excellent 5*

    By Shelley W on 27 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service and staff. I wouldn't buy a car from anywhere else. Aftercare is also excellent.


  • 5

    A happy car buying experience.

    By STUART M on 25 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service, with friendly and approachable staff. The car was well prepared and ready to go.


  • 5

    First class experience.

    By Valerie S on 13 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    As a single lady buying a new car it can be a bit daunting but not so at The Car Lot. Everyone that I dealt with was very friendly and professional and made me feel at ease. Christian was really good when I went to pick up the car and handled all the paperwork quickly and efficiently. When it's time to change again I will definitely be returning and would highly recommend them to anybody.


  • 5

    Amazballs !!!

    By Julie M on 20 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service with a great personal touch Christian and john really help and take care of all your needs and make buying a car a pleasure Will truly recommend this car garage to all


  • 5

    The Car Lot- Huddersfield

    By NICHOLAS L on 26 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent. Friendly staff, very straightforward to deal with. Very happy with the new car!


  • 5

    Go and have the car lot experience

    By ANNE L on 18 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I cannot praise this company enough for their marvellous service on there car sales we purchased a car from them this week,everything was taken care of regarding all the paper work with full efficently . There is a great choice of cars and not overpriced we were able to get the car we wanted the sales staff are well informed and very easy to deal with I would fully recommend them to anyone looking for a automobile of quality 5 stars!!!


  • 5

    100% customer satisfaction

    By Maria B on 15 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought my Audi A1 s'line from 'The car lot' last week, I can't recommend these two guys enough, totally friendly and there customer service was outstanding, nothing was to much bother and there after service care has also been 100% , will definitely be travelling the 3 hours when I decide to change my car again......


  • 5

    very good I'd buy from them again

    By Graham C on 09 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with The Car Lot - phoned up about a car & asked if they could send me some photos to my phone with me being in Sheffield & Car Lot in Huddersfield - with in 5mins they sent me photos then phoned me to make sure I'd got them - Next morning phoned to say I was on my way to look at the car - car was ready clean & looking lovely - they gave us time to look round the car didn't push us for a answer- gave us a good test drive then left me & wife alone to talk .said yes to having the car & picked it up 2days later the car was clean & polished waiting for us - the paper work took 15 mins & we was on our way very happy with The Car Lot & the car - Would highly recommend them